Calendar

Format: 2017-05-30
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 10:00am - 5:30pm
Moshe Feldenkrais said: “We act in accordance with our self-image.”
Sunday, June 11, 2017 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Every 2nd Sunday of the month, our Umbrella Studio swells with improvised movement and music. A live soundscape for dancing is provided by a local musician. Dance and music dialogue together. All...
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 10:00am - 2:00pm
  ~Please arrive at least 15 minutes early~(to allow for social arrival & simply getting to the studio)   8:30-9:30am Talk-through (required for those who have not attended one...
Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 3:30pm - 7:00pm
Every 4th Sunday of the month, the dance floor becomes a learning lab for Contact Improvisation. Old- and new-timers discover the form together with a class that leads easefully into a jam. All dance...
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 5:00pm - Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 3:00pm
Summer is on high during this family-oriented Contact Improvisation Jam. Enjoy brilliant sunshine, grassy fields, fun & games, and dances of all kinds. Includes programming for kids of all...
Sunday, July 16, 2017 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Every 2nd Sunday of the month, our Umbrella Studio swells with improvised movement and music. A live soundscape for dancing is provided by a local musician. Dance and music dialogue together. All...
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 5:00pm - Sunday, July 23, 2017 - 3:00pm
Come investigate and experience the ways that movement, sound, image and performance can inform human culture. With multiple workshops each day, teaching artists from the International...
Sunday, August 13, 2017 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Every 2nd Sunday of the month, our Umbrella Studio swells with improvised movement and music. A live soundscape for dancing is provided by a local musician. Dance and music dialogue together. All...
Monday, August 14, 2017 - 5:00pm - Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 3:00pm
This week-long workshop engages Contact Improvisation in an intensive practice & study of ensemble dancing. Through embodied attention training, physical studies, improvisation, compositional...
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Every 2nd Sunday of the month, our Umbrella Studio swells with improvised movement and music. A live soundscape for dancing is provided by a local musician. Dance and music dialogue together. All...
Friday, September 29, 2017 - Sunday, October 1, 2017
The IMAGINE Festival (IMAGINE) explores relationships between technology and the human body in action. The festival will include a weekend of film screenings, technology-based workshops, dialogue...
Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Every 2nd Sunday of the month, our Umbrella Studio swells with improvised movement and music. A live soundscape for dancing is provided by a local musician. Dance and music dialogue together. All...
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 5:00pm - Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 3:00pm
A dance laboratory for experiments in touch, sensing, struggle, collaboration, support, resistance, and relationship. We will work with failure more than flow, with struggle more than ease. The goal...
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 5:00pm - Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 3:00pm
After 30 years of study, Donna Mejia has galvanized a teaching practice that defies categorization, highlighting dances of the North African/Arab rural communities, Yoga, Ballet, American hip hop,...
252 Prospect Street, Plainfield, MA 01070 | map | directions

Copyright 2011 Earthdance