Workshops & Trainings


Earthdance provides a dynamic mix of dance, somatic, and interdisciplinary arts training through year-round workshops with teachers from around the world.

Upcoming Events
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Contact Improvisation can be an act of freedom and revelation! Touch & Play invites you to unveil yourself in their second year presenting at Earthdance. Explore the chemistry of Contact...
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 5:00pm - Sunday, July 23, 2017 - 3:00pm
Come investigate and experience the ways that movement, sound, image and performance can inform human culture. With multiple workshops each day, teaching artists from the International...
Monday, August 14, 2017 - 5:00pm - Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 3:00pm
This week-long workshop engages Contact Improvisation in an intensive practice & study of ensemble dancing. Through embodied attention training, physical studies, improvisation, compositional...
Friday, September 29, 2017 - Sunday, October 1, 2017
The IMAGINE Festival (IMAGINE) explores relationships between technology and the human body in action. The festival will include a weekend of film screenings, technology-based workshops, dialogue...
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 5:00pm - Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 3:00pm
A dance laboratory for experiments in touch, sensing, struggle, collaboration, support, resistance, and relationship. We will work with failure more than flow, with struggle more than ease. The goal...
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 5:00pm - Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 3:00pm
After 30 years of study, Donna Mejia has galvanized a teaching practice that defies categorization, highlighting dances of the North African/Arab rural communities, Yoga, Ballet, American hip hop,...
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 12:00am - Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 12:00pm
Study embodiment through dance, performance, nature, and touch in a 500h ISMETA approved program that guides you through the developmental patterns and illuminates the intricacies of the body systems...
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 5:00pm - Sunday, November 26, 2017 - 3:00pm
  A weekend for attentive and dynamic listening in Contact Improvisation. Discover the balance in falling, redirecting, composing, and soaring that allows us to risk the unknown more fully....
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 5:00pm - Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 3:00pm
  The work considers the body's interactions with its environment as material for dance. Inside of a moment lies an opportunity to move our attention and frame questions before an answer appears...
252 Prospect Street, Plainfield, MA 01070 | map | directions

Copyright 2011 Earthdance